

The Old School House 37 Green End Road Sawtry Huntingdon PE28 5UY

Tel: 01487 831771 Office Open 9.00 – 1.00 Mon - Fri E mail: <u>clerk@sawtry-pc.gov.uk</u> www.sawtry-pc.gov.uk

These are the minutes of the Planning Committee on 19th June 2024 at 7.00pm in the Old School Hall to transact the following business. Members of the Press and public are welcome to attend. **MINUTES**

MINUTES		
		Legal Power/
		Budget Heading
1	Apologies for Absence – Cllr Bingham	
2	Minutes of last meeting dated – 5th June 2024 - Approved	
3	Matters arising from previous minutes - None	
4	Members Declaration of Interest for agenda items - None	
Public Forum:		
If residents of Sawtry wish to speak on any item on the agenda (max 3 mins) the meeting will be		
suspended for a 10-minute open forum. If you wish to speak, please inform the Clerk or the Chairman at		
least 24 hours before the meeting. 1 Member of the public attended		
5	Comments on Planning Applications	
	 5.1 TREE APPLICATION REF. 24/01063/TREE - T1 Ash - Fell to near ground level. T2 Ash - Fell to near ground level. Proximity to house - potential structural damage. Possible damage to conservatory. Furthest tree has weak union. Regular falling branches, some quite sizeable, enough to injure an adult, but could do serious damage to pets or children. No public amenity value (opinion of arborist who saw pictures and plans of area). Tree grown significantly since TPO. Site Address: 17 Louthe Way Sawtry Huntingdon PE28 5TR The tree is currently in poor condition – happy to approve, Proposed by Cllr Tuplin seconded by Cllr Potter and all in favour 5.2 22/01080/REM - Allison Homes Reserved Matters Application – Development on Glatton Road for 340 houses. 	Town and Country Planning Act 1990
	Guest speakers George Wilkinson and Georgina McCrae. Copy of presentation held in the office – available on request.	
6	Planning Decisions – None	
7	HDC – Development Management Meeting – 15 th July 2024.	
8	Date of next meeting –10 th July 2024.	

Steve Browning

Clerk to the Council/Proper Officer

Committee Members: Cllr Whittaker (Chair), Potter, Tuplin, Bingham. Bhamra