

The Old School House 37 Green End Road Sawtry Huntingdon PE28 5UY

> Legal Power/ Budget Heading

Tel: 01487 831771
Office Open 9.00 – 1.00 Mon - Fri
E mail: clerk@sawtry-pc.gov.uk
www.sawtry-pc.gov.uk

These are the minutes of the Planning Committee on 22nd May 2024 at 7.00pm in the Old School Hall to transact the following business. Members of the Press and public are welcome to attend.

MINUTES

| 1 | Apologies for Absence - None | |
|--|---|---|
| 2 | Minutes of last meeting dated – 8 th May 2024 - Approved | |
| 3 | Matters arising from previous minutes - None | |
| 4 | Members Declaration of Interest for agenda items - None | |
| Public Forum: | | |
| If residents of Sawtry wish to speak on any item on the agenda (max 3 mins) the meeting will be | | |
| suspended for a 10-minute open forum. If you wish to speak, please inform the Clerk or the Chairman at | | |
| least 24 hours before the meeting. | | |
| 5 | Comments on Planning Applications | |
| | 5.1 – 22/80130/COND – PROPOSAL: Conditional information for 20/01407/OUT:C6(Phasing Details) C7(Design Code), C8 (Landscape Buffer Timescale), C9 (Health Impact Assessment) Site address: Land North of Shawley Road and West of Glatton Road Sawtry PE28. Previously the Parish Council raised concerns over 3 story housing, these are still in the plans – the clerk will contact HDC. No further comments at this stage, proposed by Cllr Bingham seconded by Cllr Whittaker and all in favour. | Town and Country Planning Act 1990 |
| | 5.2 – 24/00792/HHFUL – PROPOSAL: Single-storey rear extension. Site Address: 63 Newton Road Sawtry PE28 5UT Shouldn't have any effect of the neighbours, all materials are matching, not blocking any light, happy to approve, proposed by Cllr Tuplin seconded by Cllr Potter and all in favour. | |
| 6 | Planning Decisions – None | |
| 7 | HDC – Development Management Meeting – 17 th June 2024 – Cllr Tuplin to attend if required/ | |
| 8 | Date of next meeting – 5 th June 2024. | |

Steve Browning Clerk to the Council/Proper Officer

Committee Members: Cllr Whittaker (Chair), Potter, Rose, Tuplin, Bingham. Bhamra