

The Old School House 37 Green End Road Sawtry Huntingdon PE28 5UY

Tel: 01487 831771 Office Open 9.00 – 1.00 Mon - Fri E mail: <u>clerk@sawtry-pc.gov.uk</u> www.sawtry-pc.gov.uk

These are the minutes of the Greenfield Committee on Wednesday 15th February 2023 at 7.30pm in the Old School Hall to transact the following business. Members of the Press and public are welcome to attend.

MINUTES

		Legal Power/
		Budget Heading
1	Apologies for Absence – Cllr Gadsby, Cllr Mulcrone	
2	Minutes of last meeting dated – 30 th November 2022 - approved	
3	Matters arising from previous minutes - none	
4	Members Declaration of Interest for agenda items - none	
Public F	orum:	
If reside	nts of Sawtry wish to speak on any item on the agenda (max 3 mins) the meeti	ng will be
suspend	led for a 10 minute open forum. If you wish to speak please inform the Clerk of	the Chairman at
least 24	hours before the meeting.	
5	5.1 Update – Cllr Tuplin –	Town and
	SSLA had their meeting 13 th February, Sawtry Cricket club are moving to	Country
	Alconbury Weald, they currently maintain the Cricket square and wicket, this	Planning Act
	will be maintained by Bradgate moving forward, funded by the Parish	1990
	Council from June. SSLA in discussions with Alconbury Weald to purchase	
	and pay for the cricket roller. SSLA have also received a grant to improve	
	and maintain the football pitch surface.	
	SSLA will hold their next AGM in June and will look to keep running as they	
	have assets and funds. The Parish Council will look to take over bookings,	
	supervise the building, ground maintenance and cleaning of the pavilion	
	from June, and the SSLA will continue to manage everything else.	
	5.2 New Estimate previously circulated.	
	A new estimate has been received and the Parish Council will send out to	
	tender for 2 more quotes, the clerk will update Andy Coles at the FA on the	
	progress.	
	Will also need to investigate the drainage issues, The clerk will look into.	
6	Date of next meeting – 19 th April 2023	

Steve Browning Clerk to the Council/Proper Officer

Committee Members: Cllr Tuplin Chairman, Cllr Gadsby, Cllr Mulcrone, Cllr Bingham, Cllr Sanderson 21/02/2023